Department of Biostatistics

Faculty in the Department of Biostatistics

Chair

Office Phone Email
David T. Redden, Ph.D. Ryals 309D (205) 934-4905 bstchair@uab.edu

Distinguished Professor

Office Phone Email
David B. Allison, Ph.D. David B. Allison, Ph.D. Ryals 140J (205) 975-9169, Fax: (205) 975-7536 dallison@uab.edu

Professors

Office Phone Email
Inmaculada (ChiChi) B. Aban, M.S., PhD Ryals 410D (205) 934-2732 caban@uab.edu
Gary R Cutter, PhD Ryals 410B (205) 975-5048 cutterg@uab.edu
George Howard, Dr.PH. LHL 454 (205) 934-4554 ghoward@uab.edu
Leslie Ain McClure, Ph.D. Ryals 317E (205)934-5924 lmcclure@uab.edu
Hemant K. Tiwari, Ph.D. Ryals 420D (205) 934-4907 htiwari@uab.edu
Nengjun Yi, Ph.D. Ryals 317F (205) 934-4924 nyi@uab.edu

Associate Professors

Office Phone Email
T. Mark Beasley, Ph.D. Ryals 309E (205) 975-4957 mbeasley@uab.edu
Stacey Cofield, Ph.D. Ryals 410C (205) 934-4905 scofield@uab.edu
Xiangqin Cui, PhD Ryals 327M (205) 996-4154 xcui@uab.edu
Gustavo de los Campos, Ph.D. Ryals 309C (205) 975-9248 gcampos@uab.edu
Suzanne E. Judd, Ph.D. LHL 448 (205) 975-9187 sejudd@uab.edu
Nianjun Liu, PhD Ryals 420A (205) 975-9190 nliu@uab.edu
Xiang-Yang Lou, Ph.D. Ryals 420B (205) 975-9145 xylou@uab.edu
Jeff M Szychowski, PhD Ryals 327J (205) 975-9135 jszychow@uab.edu
Kui Zhang, Ph.D. Ryals 327H (205) 996-4094 kzhang@uab.edu

Assistant Professors

Office Phone Email
Charity Morgan, Ph.D. Ryals 327L (205) 975-9215 cjmorgan@uab.edu
Ana I. Vazquez, Ph.D. Ryals Public Health Bldg, 327K (205) 975-9148 avazquez@uab.edu
Degui Zhi, Ph.D. Ryals 327C (205) 975-9192 dzhi@uab.edu

Adjunct Appointment as Professor

Office Phone Email
Christopher Coffey, Ph.D. University of Iowa christopher-coffey@uiowa.edu
Charles D. Cowan, Ph.D. BEC 317F ccowan@uab.edu

Secondary Appointments as Professor

Office Phone Email
Alan Cantor, Ph.D. Medical Towers 647A acantor@uab.edu
Jose Fernandez, Ph.D. 435 Webb Nutrition Sciences Bldg (205) 934-2029 jose@uab.edu
J. Michael Hardin, Ph.D. mhardin@cba.ua.edu
Mark Stephen Litaker School of Dentistry 112
Richard J. Reynolds, Ph.D. Shelby Building 178F (205) 975-9300 ririv@uab.edu
Joshua S. Richman, MD, Ph.D. Kracke Building 428

Emeritus Professors

Office Phone Email
Alfred A. Bartolucci, Ph.D. Ryals 327P (205) 934-4906 albartol@uab.edu
Edwin L. Bradley, Ph.D. 2015 Kentucky Ave, Vestavia Hills, Alabama (205) 979-2991 ebradley@uab.edu
Jane B. Hazelrig, M.S., Ph.D.
Charles R. Katholi, M.S., Ph.D. Ryals 317B (205) 934-4500 ckatholi@uab.edu
Katharine A. Kirk, M.S., Ph.D. kkirk@uab.edu