Department of Environmental Health Sciences

You are here

Faculty in the Department of Environmental Health Sciences

Chair

Office Phone Email
Michelle V. Fanucchi, Ph.D. Ryals 530 (205) 934-7230 fanucchi@uab.edu

Professors

Office Phone Email
Edward M. Postlethwait, Ph.D. Ryals 530 (205) 934-7032 EPostlethwait@ms.soph.uab.edu

Associate Professors

Office Phone Email
Claudiu T. Lungu, PhD Ryals 520B (205) 934-2072 clungu@uab.edu

Assistant Professors

Office Phone Email
Dale A. Dickinson, Ph.D. Ryals 530 (205) 975-7493 dadickin@uab.edu
Julia M. Gohlke, Ph.D. Ryals 530B (205) 934-7060 jgohlke@uab.edu
Elizabeth H. Maples, PhD, MPH Ryals 524D (205) 934-7209 ehm@uab.edu

Secondary Faculty

Office Phone Email
Shannon M. Bailey, Ph.D. VH G019 (205) 934-7070 sbailey@uab.edu
Scott Ballinger, Ph.D. VH G019 (205) 975-4621 sballing@uab.edu
Stephen Barnes, Ph.D. MCLM 452 (205) 934-7117 sbarnes@uab.edu
Victor M. Darley-Usmar, Ph.D. BRBII 312 (205) 975-9686 darley@uab.edu
Craig A. Elmets, M.D. EFH 414 (205) 934-5188 celmets@uab.edu
Karen E. Iles, Ph.D. BMRII 304 (205) 975-2761 kiles@uab.edu
Santosh K. Katiyar, Ph.D. VH 557 (205) 975-2608 skatiyar@uab.edu
Rui-Ming Liu, Ph.D. DABT Ryals 530 (205) 934-7028 rliu@uab.edu
Sadis Matalon, Ph.D. BMR2 224 (205) 934-4231 sadis@uab.edu
Sarah H. Parcak, Ph.D. HHB 314 (205) 934-5634 sparcak@uab.edu
Rakesh Patel, Ph.D. BMRII 434 (205) 975-9225 rakeshp@uab.edu
Keshav K. Singh, Ph.D. KAUL 620A (205) 934-2735 kksingh@uab.edu
Uday Vaidya, Ph.D. BEC 358D 4461 (205) 934-9199 uvaidya@uab.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Office Phone Email
Jeannette Ellen Doeller, PhD Ryals 530B (205) 934-6080 doeller@uab.edu
David W. Kraus, PhD Ryals 530 (205) 934-6080 dwkrause@uab.edu
R. Kent Oestenstad, M.S.P.H., Ph.D. Ryals 530 (205) 934-6080 oestk@uab.edu

Emeritus Professors

Office Phone Email
Vernon E. Rose, DrPH Ryals 530 (281) 535-1945 vernrose@pdq.net