Department of Environmental Health Sciences

Faculty in the Department of Environmental Health Sciences

Chair

Office Phone Email
Michelle V. Fanucchi, PhD Ryals 530 (205) 934-7230 fanucchi@uab.edu

Associate Professors

Office Phone Email
Karen Iles Office of the Conflict of Interest Review Board, AB 719 (205) 975-9691 kiles@uab.edu
Ilias Kavouras RPHB 524B, zip 0022 (205) 934-6080 kavouras@uab.edu
Claudiu T. Lungu, PhD Ryals 520B (205) 934-2072 clungu@uab.edu

Assistant Professors

Office Phone Email
Dale A. Dickinson, PhD Ryals 530 (205) 975-7493 dadickin@uab.edu
Tran Huynh, PhD RPHB 530C, zip 0022 (205) 934-6080 thuynh@uab.edu

Secondary Faculty

Office Phone Email
Shannon M. Bailey, PhD VH G019 (205) 934-7070 sbailey@uab.edu
Scott Ballinger, PhD VH G019 (205) 975-4621 sballing@uab.edu
Stephen Barnes, Ph.D. MCLM 452 (205) 934-7117 sbarnes@uab.edu
Victor M. Darley-Usmar, PhD BRBII 312 (205) 975-9686 darley@uab.edu
Craig A. Elmets, MD EFH 414 (205) 934-5188 celmets@uab.edu
Santosh K. Katiyar, PhD VH 557 (205) 975-2608 skatiyar@uab.edu
Rui-Ming Liu, PhD DABT Ryals 530 (205) 934-7028 rliu@uab.edu
Sadis Matalon, PhD BMR2 224 (205) 934-4231 sadis@uab.edu
Sarah H. Parcak, PhD HHB 314 (205) 934-5634 sparcak@uab.edu
Rakesh Patel, PhD BMRII 434 (205) 975-9225 rakeshp@uab.edu
Keshav K. Singh, PhD KAUL 620A (205) 934-2735 kksingh@uab.edu
Uday Vaidya, PhD BEC 358D 4461 (205) 934-9199 uvaidya@uab.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Office Phone Email
Gerard Davis, PhD RPHB 530 205-934-6080
R. Kent Oestenstad, MSPH, PhD Ryals 530 (205) 934-6080 oestk@uab.edu
Max Richard Max Richard Occupational Health and Safety 205-934-2487 mrichard@uab.edu

Emeritus Professors

Office Phone Email
Vernon E. Rose, DrPH Ryals 530 (281) 535-1945 vernrose@pdq.net