Department of Epidemiology

You are here

Faculty in the Department of Epidemiology

Chair

Office Phone Email
Donna K. Arnett, Ph.D., M.S.P.H. Ryals 220 (205) 934-7066 jcarson@uab.edu

Vice Chair

Office Phone Email
Gerald McGwin, MS, PhD Ryals 230C, KB 120 (205) 975-3036 mcgwin@uab.edu
Paul Muntner, Ph.D. LHL 440 (205) 975-8077 Office <br> (205) 934-8665 Fax pmuntner@uab.edu

Professors

Office Phone Email
Virginia Howard, Ph.D. Ryals 210F (205) 934-7197 vjhoward@uab.edu
Pauline E. Jolly, PhD, MPH Ryals 217L (205) 934-1823 jollyp@uab.edu
Nalini Sathiakumar, MD, DrPH Ryals 523D (205) 934-3719 nalini@uab.edu
Christine Skibola, Ph.D. Ryals 230M (205) 934-2950 cskibola@uab.edu
Craig Wilson, MD Ryals 527C (205) 975-7608 cwilson@uab.edu

Associate Professors

Office Phone Email
Olivia Affuso, PhD Ryals 220E (205) 975-7662 oaffuso@uab.edu
Elizabeth E. Brown, PhD, MPH Ryals 230L (205) 934-6105 elbrown@uab.edu
Eric Chamot, MD, PhD Ryals 217 (205) 934-7176 echamot@uab.edu
Emily B. Levitan, ScD Lister Hill Library 452 (205) 975-7680 elevitan@uab.edu
Sadeep Shrestha, PhD MHS MS Ryals 217L (205) 934-6459 sshrestha@uab.edu
John W. Waterbor, MS, MD, DrPH Ryals 227C (205) 934-7146 h2obor@uab.edu

Assistant Professors

Office Phone Email
Stella Aslibekyan RPHB 230J 5-7675 saslibek@uab.edu
April P. Carson, PhD, MSPH Ryals 230N (205) 934-6107 apcarson@uab.edu
Russell L. Griffin, PhD Ryals 230P (205) 975-3037 russellg@uab.edu
Bertha Hidalgo Ryals 220D (205) 975-9264 bhidalgo@uab.edu
Ryan Irvin, Ph.D., M.S. Ryals 220F (205) 975-7672 irvinr@uab.edu
Nicole Wright, Ph.D., M.P.H. RPHB 230N 5-7686 ncwright@uab.edu
Jie Zhang, Ph.D. LHL 443, FOT 840 (205) 934-7372 (LHL), (205) 975-4173 (FOT) jszhang@uab.edu

Emeritus Professors

Office Phone Email
Phillip Cole, MD, Ph.D. pcole@uab.edu
Elizabeth Delzell, MSPH, SD LHL 442 (205) 934-5857 edelzell@uab.edu
Rodney C. P. Go, PhD rgo@uab.edu
H. Michael Maetz, VMD, MPH hmm@uab.edu
J. Walter Mason, Ph.D. masonw@uab.edu
Jeffrey Roseman, MD, PhD, MPH bush@uab.edu

Research Assistant Professors

Office Phone Email
Brahim Aissani, PhD Ryals 217J (205) 975-8663 baissani@uab.edu
Rodney Perry, PhD Ryals 210H (205) 975-8945 rperry@uab.edu
Huifeng Yun LHL 439 5-8964 yunn@uab.edu