Department of Health Care Organization and Policy

Faculty in Health Care Organization and Policy

Chair

Office Phone Email
Meredith Kilgore, Ph.D. Meredith Kilgore, PhD LHL 438/Ryals 330D (205) 975-8840 mkilgore@uab.edu

Professors

Office Phone Email
Janet M. Bronstein, MA, PhD Janet M. Bronstein, MA, PhD Ryals 330M (205) 975-8962 jbronste@uab.edu
Peter M. Ginter, MBA, PhD Peter M. Ginter, MBA, PhD Ryals 330L (205) 975-8970 pginter@uab.edu
Nir Menachemi, PhD, MPH Ryals 320E (205) 934-7192 nmenachemi@uab.edu
Stephen T. Mennemeyer, MA, PhD Stephen T. Mennemeyer, MA, PhD Ryals 330P (205) 975-8965 smenneme@uab.edu
Max Michael, III, MD Ryals 140B (205) 975-7742 maxm@uab.edu
Andrew Rucks, PhD Ryals 310B (205) 975-8967 arucks@uab.edu
Bisakha (Pia) Sen, PhD Bisakha (Pia) Sen, PhD Ryals 330F (205) 975-8960 bsen@uab.edu

Associate Professors

Office Phone Email
David J. Becker, PhD Ryals 330H (205) 975-0532 dbecker@uab.edu
Andrzej Kulczycki, PhD Ryals 310E (205) 934-9875 andrzej@uab.edu
Beverly A. Mulvihill, MED, PhD Ryals 320D (205) 975-7942 bmulvihi@uab.edu
Janet M. Turan, PhD Ryals 330C (205) 934-6780 jmturan@uab.edu
Martha S. Wingate, DrPH Ryals 310C (205) 934-6783 mslay@uab.edu

Assistant Professors

Office Phone Email
Justin Blackburn, PhD Ryals 330K (205) 975-0506 jblackburn@uab.edu
Henna Budhwani, PhD, MPH Ryals 517D (205) 975-7613 budhwani@uab.edu
Lisle Hites, PhD Ryals 330R (205) 975-8980 lhites@uab.edu
Lisa C. McCormick, DrPH Ryals 330Q (205) 934-7148 lmccormick@uab.edu
Julie K. Preskitt, MSOT, MPH, PhD Ryals 330N (205) 934-7161 preskitt@uab.edu
Stephanie Topp, PhD stopp@uab.edu
Kari White, PhD, MPH Ryals 310F (205) 934-6713 kariwhite@uab.edu

Adjunct Professors

Office Phone Email
Leonard Jack Nelson III, JD, LLM Leonard Jack Nelson III, JD, LLM Ryals 330 (205) 975-0533 jacknels@uab.edu

Emeritus Professors

Office Phone Email
W. Jack Duncan, MBA, PhD W. Jack Duncan, MBA, PhD Ryals 330 (205) 985-8178 jduncan@uab.edu
Michael A. Morrisey, PhD morrisey@uab.edu and morrisey@sph.tamhsc.edu

Secondary Faculty

Office Phone Email
Julie Locher, Ph.D. CH19, Room 218 F, LHL 429 (205) 934-7542 jlocher@uab.edu
Tapan Mehta, PhD SHPB 370-1212 (205) 975-9171 tapan@uab.edu