Department of Biostatistics

Department Staff Directory

Name Office Phone Email
Chasity J. Bender Data Processing Specialist I Ryals 443 (205) 934-4583 mscbende@uab.edu
Aleena Bennett Statistician I Ryals 514A (205) 934-4920 amosher@uab.edu
Christina Crowe Communications Director RPHB 414 (205) 934-3706 crowecm@uab.edu
Kelsey E. Daniel Program Coordinator I 912 Building, 234 (205) 934-2771 kedaniel@uab.edu
Della Daniel Administrative Associate Ryals Public Health Bldg., 317C (205) 934-4358 ddaniel@uab.edu
Torris "Chad" Daniel Research Specialist Ryals 443 (205) 975-8621 tcdaniel@uab.edu
Michelle Feese Program Manager II Ryals 437 (205) 975-8633 mfeese@uab.edu
Erwin Gillespie Program Coordinator I jesiman@uab.edu
Shemeka Gillespie Program Coordinator II 912 Bldg. (205) 934-4927 gshemeka@uab.edu
Yvonne Gulley Administrative Support Specialist Ryals 414 205-934-4340 kayvon@uab.edu
Michelle Henry, BA Program Manager I Ryals 307A (205) 934-4549 henrym@uab.edu
Joan Hilner, MPH, MA Program Director III Ryals 437 (205) 934-4943 jhilner@uab.edu
Lisa Irby Program Coordinator II Ryals 327N, -or- 912 Bldg. (205) 934-5887 lirby@uab.edu
Mikako Kawai, MS Webmaster Ryals 410A (205) 975-9237 mikako@uab.edu
Hui-Chien Kuo Statistician II Ryals 443 (205) 975-9247 huichien@uab.edu
Peng Li, PhD Research Associate RPHB 327 (205) 975-9188 pli@uab.edu
Yuliang “William” Liu Statistician I Ryals 443 Yuliang@uab.edu
Karen Marshall Research Assistant 934-1378 klmarsha@uab.edu
Keeshna McKinney Clinical Trials Specialist 912 Bldg., #001 (205) 934-5810 kivory05@uab.edu
Sandre McNeal Lead Statistician Ryals 443D 205-934-6725 sandre@uab.edu
Tarrant McPherson Statistician I Ryals 443 (205) 975-9231 tmcphers@uab.edu
Kerrie Miller Clinical Trials Specialist 912 Bldg. (205) 975-7166 millerkn@uab.edu
Amit Patki Statistician-II Ryals 414A (205) 975-9274 APatki@uab.edu
Kalyani Peri Statistician-I Ryals 443 (205) 975-9221 kperi@uab.edu
Kay Peterson Financial Associate Ryals 327E (205) 934-7750 kayoden@uab.edu
Kip Phillips, MBA Business Officer II Ryals 327B- (205) 934-4937 Kipster@uab.edu
Steve Powell, PhD Program Manager-II Ryals 437 (205) 934-6740 powells@uab.edu
Shannon Preston Program Coordinator-II 912 Building Suite 200 (205) 975-7163 prestsc@uab.edu
J. David Rhodes, BSN, MPH Program Director III 912 Building, Suite 238 (205) 934-5842 drhodes@uab.edu
Mary Ann Rice Administrative Support Specialist Ryals, 414 (205) 975-9170 mrice@uab.edu
Coretta Robinson, MPH Program Manager-I Ryals 443 (205) 975-8629 coretta@uab.edu
Janella B. Simon Office Services Specialist-III Ryals 327A (205) 934-4905 jbelyeu@uab.edu
Wanda Skipwith Program Coordinator II Ryals 414 (205) 975-9193 wskipwit@uab.edu
Shree Smith Research Assistant MT 520B (205) 934-5991 sksmith@dopm.uab.edu
Vinodh Srinivasasainagendra Sr.Manager of Information Systems and Informatics Ryals 414A (205) 975-9275 Vinodh@uab.edu
Andrew O. Westfall, MS Database Analyst III BBRB 256H (205) 934-4309 AndyW@uab.edu
Ya Yuan Lead Statistician Ryals 514B (205) 934-2795 yuanya@uab.edu
Yu Zhang Statistician II Ryals 514E (205) 934-5965 zhangyu@uab.edu