You are here

Internal Advisory Committee

The Internal Advisory Committee represents academic and administrative leadership from each of the University's Schools and Colleges who are dedicated to promoting excellence in all of our activities, especially those of prevention research and the promotion of the wide use of practices proven to promote and protect good health.


Timothy Garvey, MD (Chair)

Professor and Chair
Department of Nutrition Sciences
School of Health Professions

Amy Hutson Badham, MPH

Office of Service Learning and Undergraduate Research

Tamera Coyne-Beasley, MD, MPH

Professor and Director
Division of Adolescent Medicine
Vice Chair, Pediatrics for Community Engagement
School of Medicine

Andrea Cherrington, MD, MPH

Division of Preventive Medicine
School of Medicine

Allen Conan Davis, DMD

Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Community Collaborations and Public Health
Division of Behavioral and Population Sciences
School of Dentistry

Joy Deupree, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Nursing Acute, Chronic & Continuing Care
School of Nursing

Alan W. Eberhardt, PhD

Professor and Associate Chair
Department of Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering

Michele Forman, MA

Media Studies Program
Department of History
College of Arts and Sciences

DeReef Jamison, PhD

Associate Professor
African American Studies Program
College of Arts and Sciences

Suzanne Judd, PhD

Department of Biostatistics
School of Public Health

Lisa C. McCormick, DrPH

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice

Department of Environmental Health Sciences
School of Public Health

Felton Perry, OD

Clinical Associate Professor
School of Optometry

David E. Pollio, PhD

Distinguished Professor and Chair
Department of Social Work
College of Arts & Sciences

Michael Saag, MD

Division of Infectious Diseases
School of Medicine

Larrell L. Wilkinson, PhD, MSPH

Associate Professor
Community Health & Human Services

Department of Human Studies
School of Education

Martha S. Wingate, DrPH

Professor and Chair
Department of Health Care Organization and Policy 
School of Public Health








Accessibility | UAB Web Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us  | © Copyright UAB School of Public Health