Juan M. Navia Endowed Scholarship

This scholarship was established by alumni, colleagues and friends to recognize the second dean of the school and the first director of the Sparkman Center for International Public Health Education (Juan M. Navia, PhD, 1927-2010) for his years of leadership and service to public health. Applicants must demonstrate a commitment to the international aspects of public health as was a priority of Dr. Navia. Preference will be given to first year Master of Public Health (MPH) students.


Jessica Austin, MPH, Health Care Organization and Policy



Modupeluwa Durojaiye, PhD, Health Care Organization and Policy



Chloe Bennion, MPH, Health Behavior



Elizabeth Adie, MPH, Health Care Organization and Policy



Melonie Walcott, DrPH, Epidemiology




Accessibility | UAB Web Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us  | © Copyright UAB School of Public Health