SOPH Innovation in Teaching Award

Awarded to any SOPH faculty member to recognize outstanding achievement in teaching innovation by engaging students in interactive activities, utilizing new or emerging technology or existing technology in a novel manner, employing creative assessment methods, and/or introducing and incorporating forward thinking curriculum ideas into the classroom. Faculty may receive this award one time in a 5 year period, with additional awards being received only if the faculty member introduces a new course or substantially redesigns an existing course associated with a prior award.

Inaugural Winner: Dr. Lisa McCormick